You are here:

Engineering (E-LEAP)

  • E-LEAP fulfills three graduation  requirements with two classes.  These requirements are Social & Behavioral Science, Humanities and  Diversity.

  •  E-LEAP courses provide opportunities to be with one professor and the same classmates for an entire year.

  • E-LEAP courses focus on the ethical standards of engineers in national and global settings in the fall class (LEAP 1501) and on how concepts of community have developed and been implemented in the American experience in the spring semester (LEAP 1500).

  • Engineering majors that require taking E-LEAP:

    • Civil and Environmental Engineering       
    • Computer Engineering
    • Electrical Engineering
    • Materials Science and Engineering
    • Mining Engineering majors are required to take E-LEAP for both semester
  • E-LEAP Classes also provide:

Team Building

Presentation Skills

Library Research Strategies

Connections to the Honors Program

College Advisors

Dianne Leonard                                                                                       Pam Hofmann

Academic Program Coordinator                                                            Adminstrative Assistant              

College of Engineering Dean’s Office                                                   College of Mines & Earth Science

dleonard@coe.utah.edu                                                                        pam.hofmann@utah.edu      

801 585-7769                                                                                           801 585-3064

FA17 LEAP Engineering Classes

 

 

E-LEAP Faculty

Seetha Veeraghanta, PhD.

s.veeraghanta@utah.edu

801 585-1612

LEAD Faculty for E-LEAP


 

Rebecca Larsen, PhD.

r.larsen@leap.utah.edu

801 585-9922


 

Jennifer Seagrave, PhD.

j.seagrave@leap.utah.edu

801 587-2999


 

Meg Harper, PhD.

m.harper@leap.utah.edu

801 581-4581


 


 

 

 
Last Updated: 5/16/17